Claudia Osmond ~ Reader, Writer, and Ruminator

Exploit the Power of Rejection

In ruminating on February 16, 2011 at 10:55 pm

Denied.

Rejected.

Not recommended.

Unsuitable.

I regret to inform you …

Thanks but …

No.

What do we do with these kinds of words?

Ignore them?

Dwell on them?

Internalize them?

Get angry? Sad? Frustrated?

Give up?

“Don’t take it personally. Remember, they’re not rejecting you, they’re rejecting your work.”

Thanks for trying, but I hope you’ll understand when I say: “My work is me.”

It’s my voice, after all.

It speaks my heart.

My soul.

My mind.

I take it personally.

Right.

So now what?

Exploit the power of rejection. And make it more personal.

Be offended.

Be incensed.

Be indifferent.

Be jealous.

Be miserable.

Be

self-aware

Be

cogent

Be

pragmatic

Be

committed

Committed to regroup and shift:

Offence to Willpower

Incense to Tenacity.

Indifference to Resolve.

Jealousy to Boldness.

Misery to Mettle.

Advance.

Progress.

Evolve.

And speak again.

  1. I really enjoyed this! Thank you:)

  2. Fabulous post! That is all.

Leave a Reply

