Claudia Osmond ~ Reader, Writer, and Ruminator

Frozen

In writing on November 5, 2010 at 10:54 am

It was only a matter of time, I know.

NaNo Day 5 and I’m struggling. Not because I’m stuck; because I’m facing a scene I don’t want to write.

Willow has just overheard the tail-end of an exchange between her parents, and she’s not sure what to make of it. Her mother’s response was extreme and very uncharacteristic of her. Willow is standing, frozen, in her bedroom doorway.

I’m sitting, frozen, at my computer.

I don’t want her to know what I know.

UPDATE: Willow now knows. I think I might have to either jump ahead or back in the story to continue writing. Don’t know if I have the fortitude to stay in her head at the moment.

Leave a Reply

