Claudia Osmond ~ Reader, Writer, and Ruminator

It’s Not Over til the Editor Sings

In Chinese Whisperings on April 11, 2010 at 10:45 pm

So, my two week stint of writing for the Chinese Whisperings Yin Book Anthology is officially over. (Well, actually, the process of writing is never really OVER, it’s just my allotted chunk of time that’s over. There will still be revisions. Oh, yes. There will be revisions. It’s not over til the editor sings. And even then…)

I’m looking forward to reading what the other writers come up with in this web-of-a-story. And I’m really looking forward to seeing how our fearless editors seamlessly weave it all together in the end. THAT’S the hard work of this project. We writers get to have fun.

Thanks, once again, Jodi Cleghorn and Paul Anderson, of Chinese Whisperings Anthology fame, for the super experience of collaborating on this project. And thanks Dan Powell for being my funYang opposite and for your terrific feedback.

I’ll be expecting to hear from you soon, editor Paul. 🙂

  1. Editor Paul – LOL. Makes me think of him like Comrade Paul or something (especially since he fessed up to hating editing so much in the most recent blog post on CW!)

    I am so glad to hear you’ve enjoyed your part so far. You and Dan certainly made a pretty deadly writing team and got the most out of your Yin/Yang shadowing. I look forward to getting a chance to have a look. The non-fiction project launched tomorrow evening at the State Library and I will have my life back.

    • Well, you guys sure are awesome for doing what you’re doing. I certainly don’t have the chops for it! 🙂 Hope your life is totally amazing once you get it back!

Leave a Reply

