Claudia Osmond ~ Reader, Writer, and Ruminator

Welcome to my New Blog! (I feel another contest coming on…)

In Smudge's Mark on April 11, 2010 at 6:50 pm

Hello! And welcome to my new digs. You like?

As you can see, I’ve decided to move my blog from point A (Blogger) to point B (WordPress). Why, you ask? Well, why the heck not?

As you can also see I don’t have a name for my new blog yet and a new blog deserves a new name, don’t you think? I mean, no one reuses the title of their first book as the title of their second book, do they? And people don’t reuse the name of their first child as the name of their second child, right? Exactly. So this blog needs a new name.

Have I mentioned that I feel another contest coming on?

Well, here it is: Numerous minds are better than one, so help me name my new blog for a chance to win a copy of my recently released MG fantasy, SMUDGE’S MARK. Win it for yourself or, if you already own a copy (a huge high-five if you do!!) win it to give away to your friend, cousin, niece, nephew, teacher, librarian, coach, piano instructor, tutor,  butcher, ice-cream truck guy; or just leave it on a park bench, in your school bus, or on the subway!

So, who’s game? I’ll leave the contest open til Sunday, April 25, 2010. And come April 26, 2010 (Insert witty blog title here) will become ______________!

To enter, leave a comment below with your suggestion. Make it fun! Make it creative! Make it snap, crackle, and pop! And most of all, make it leave a mark!

Oh! And besides the book, I promise to throw in a few extra little goodies for the winner, too. 🙂 Just because I love giving stuff away!

  1. How about “I moved here”.

Leave a Reply

