Claudia Osmond ~ Reader, Writer, and Ruminator

What do you mean people are going to read it??

In the many stresses of having a book published on April 23, 2009 at 11:26 am

I’ve decided that today I’m taking a break!

I’ve been stressing way too much about the completion of my book so it can be sent to the printer. And now I’m stressing way too much because now PEOPLE ARE ACTUALLY GOING TO READ IT!! Yikes! I never really thought about that! Well, I did, but it was always in a “one of these days” sort of way. Kind of like, “Yeah, it’ll happen, but not anytime soon.” Now that publication is just around the corner – gak! Nerves!

So today I’m going to sit and chill and immerse myself in someone else’s book and try to imagine how they felt when they were in my shoes and how it’s all worked out for them. Not sure if it’ll help or not, but it’s either that or clean out the fridge. And I’m really not in the mood to battle with cold, unidentified lifeforms today.

Leave a Reply

